‘Fresh flower’ 

Even though I may look, sound and seem insatiable according to the opinion of many individuals, I am not. 

I like the fine things of life and I treasure simplicity. 

A couple of years back, a friend asked, ‘Chidinma I want to get you something for your birthday, a necklace to be precise.’

It was going to be my first set of gold jewelry from anyone but my mum and dad and Aunty maybe. 

Boy was I excited.’he said simple or custom?’ 

I rememebered I wanted to have my name on a pendant at some point but I went for simple. 

Simple because the finer things of life are the simplest things. 

Sophistication is excellent.

Elegance is beautiful.

But a free, happy spirit can never get it wrong. And so in my hustle to get a lot going for myself, to be comfortable, to be happy, to give gifts (yes, it’s my love language) and to be GREAT. 

I pray that I don’t loose myself and that I uphold my dignity and sanctity like a beautiful white rose bloosoming in Spring. 

Leave a comment