From a Doubtful, Concerned Mind!

An honest observation, a clear product of my mind’s many sojourns which I didn’t send it on. I think I think too much! Too much so I even posited the guidelines and principles for a new religion. I had to talk to a friend about it and he being a potential atheist saw things my way. He had not being blinded by religion like everyone else. Like me! Why had this happened?? Why have I as inquisitive and as intelligent as I am allowed myself to be blinded by “Religion”. Not Christianity, religion! Apparently in Bible times, the reason why the Christians were called Christians was because they looked like, acted like and talked like Jesus when He came down to earth! I’m being as prudent as I may be but I have to emphasize the difference between “Religion” and “Christianity” and “Religion” and “Spirituality”.

Religion is an organized collection of beliefs, cultural systems, and world views that relate humanity to an order of existence

Spirituality is the quality or state of being concerned with religion or religious matters: the quality or state of being spiritual

I can’t differentiate!

And now what am I? Confused? Or Confused! I guess we all are because nobody seems to answer the questions I ask. Does anyone really have full understanding?

There are too many things to this world; there’s intuition, there’s conscience, there’s the Bible, there’s the Qu’aran, There are mystical books, there’s everything! Which speaks the actual truth?

I’m confused, I ask questions and I’m too young the thoughts I think! They say I’m lost but aren’t we all?

What if we woke up on the day of “The Second Coming” and find out that all this things we believed were wrong! And all this was but a charade. That all the Chapel Services and S’llehs (I hope I spelt that correctly) were all vanity and our fore fathers were right or maybe the cremating Indians? What happens then? It doesn’t really matter because a percentage of us just follow these doctrines because we don’t want to be the object of discussions and target for revival and evangelism outreaches we already know the “hell” that awaits us so what do we care!

I don’t know what came over me or has come over me! The intensity with which I type the alphabets on my keyboard unto my screen makes me feel pity for the poor electronic. I mean it’s not its fault but then at least it aided me on the journey of more confusion. But it allows me to express my confusion. All I ask for is answers! I really have seen too much to concentrate and come up with some innovative stories and lovely messages. There’s PRETENSE, CONFUSION, ANGER AND DECEIT in this world!

This is beginning to sound like a suicide note but am I not already dead! Dead with confusion! Save me!

Be worried for me!

An Atheist’s feel

But still

Forever His ‘Dinma!

Leave a comment